I’ve DONE IT!

I have finally done it, with encouragement from Susan and Linda and Ann (sending me the Iowagirleats blog- her brothers gives tips on how to start a blog) and so many others, I have started a blog.   The hardest part of this is navigating and understanding how to set this page up.  This is a freebie but there are more advanced blogs with templates that you have to pay for and then do you want to buy a domain name?  WTF…..let me just write and see where this goes .  I feel I will need to take a class or do a ton of reading on the subject.   Sadly, I have the time.   I now will try and be disciplined and post on Tuesday and Thursday.  The advice for a successful blog was to set a schedule and stick to it.  I thought  Monday, Wednesday , Friday was too aggressive a move at first and too much pressure!!

So Welcome!  I hope to archivally (is that a word? spell check says “NO”) post some of my past emails about this current move and some of the more “entertaining” emails from my days in Dallas.  My muse Bill is such a colorful person to write about.  Speaking of Bill, he does not find me very supportive of his entrepreneurial ideas, well that would probably cover most of his thoughts too.   He went off on where the power cord should be attached on most laptops….currently on the side of the laptop.  He finds the back  would be best, and he went on and on about the reasons why to me.  As a sidenote; I did not solicit any of this information.   I said “I’m sure there is a reason why it’s not there”.  That was NOT the correct response, he asked why I can’t just say “WOW BILL, that’s a great idea!” and then told me I wasnt supportive.   Clearly he is looking to be married to a cheerleader without a brain or voicebox.  Crazy always wins!

If you can’t make it better, you can laugh at it. ~ Erma Bombeck

 

 

14 thoughts on “I’ve DONE IT!

  1. MEN, WHY DO WE HOPE THEY WILL CHANGE????? Saw Suzy this morning and the dog was walking her. She is so good about that.

  2. I am so proud of you! You are an amazing writer and quite entertaining. Hugs to you and congrats on the new blog. I will be a loyal follower! 🙂

  3. Josh, love the blog, looking forward to tuning in on T/Th’s!… I’m not sure who makes me smile bigger you or Bill, thank u! Xo Tracey

  4. Josh – I am so proud of you for doing this!! You are a very talented story teller and love reading your thoughts .. super excited to follow this blog and continue reading the days in the life of Josh!! Sending lots of love from Sunny SD! ~ Marina

Leave a Reply

